jacked in

A friend of mine offered to help me build my own website, one where I could publish online, outside of the illusionary walls of Myspace. It was a good offer. And I thought about it, but ultimately declined.

The thing is, more and more lately, I feel as though I don’t have much to say. Which is odd, because I do have opinions. I have lots of opinions. But it seems like I fall into these ruts where I cannot speak. I believe it is because my life has taken a dramatic pause. I am in between.

That’s what I call it. There are many of you out there just like me. People who have, for whatever reason, fallen through the cracks. Where once youth promised great things, now you find yourself languishing in impotent mediocrity, a perfect, living missed opportunity. And I cannot tell you why. My mistakes were many. I am a parable of fallibility. And those many mistakes have lead me here, in between.

So here I am, one more blogger transcribing his thoughts into cyberspace, screaming above the din. This is sort of a trial run. I’ll talk about random things. Music, television, movies and pop culture. I may discuss politics and spirituality from time to time. You’ll hear my complaints about life quite a bit. But at the end of the day, I shall attempt to do it with my own trademark humor. I’m mostly here to make you laugh.

And I’m here to find out if I actually have anything to say.

I’m as curious as you are.

Unless you don’t give a shit. Then I am a might more interested than you.

Leave a Reply

