Pieces of Me

The very idea of a blog is self-aggrandizing. It’s terribly narcissistic.

So as long as I’m being obnoxious, let me tell you about myself. After all, if you’re reading this, I’m assuming you give a shit.

I’m Adam.

And I’m kind of a mess.

Okay… not quite that bad.

I’m 28 years old. I live with my father. No girlfriend, few friends, and I hate just about everything and everyone. All of which makes for convenient comedic cannon-fodder.

Curt, romantic and old fashioned. And I’m set in my country ways. I’m sort of like Curly from City Slickers.

Except pudgy… less grizzled… not a cowboy… not nearly as tough… probably not even as attractive… you get the point.

But that’s just part of me… maybe most of me… but not all. I am obnoxious and rude. I can be dirty and lowdown. Mean and excessive in my vulgarity. (Can one be vulgar in one’s vulgarity?) But I am also artistic and sympathetic. I am good humored and often good natured. I’m a writer and a photographer, a dime store therapist and a twelfth century philosopher. I’m a man who tries. For however much I may fail in my endeavors, I do try.

I love women.

I love comics.

Fast cars.

And my friends

But those are just aspects. They’re really all just pieces of me.

This is the me that celebrates life.

This is the me that is all geek.

This is the me thats pure whimsy. (It’s also the me that loves “the bitches”. Juuuust kiddin’ ladies.)

This is Katherine Heigl. I’d like to have sex with her.

This is who I am.

This is the place I feel most at home.

This is a woman on a horse.

This is just me.

Ultimately, I am a writer and these are my observations.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Loree on January 29, 2008 at 5:38 am

    Oh I do so love this.

    Yes I do. Yes you can.
    (no, you’ll have to figure out the references all on your own.)

    Perfect.
    More, please.

    Reply

  2. Posted by geist0 on January 29, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    Thanks for giving a shit!

    I CAN have sex with Katherine Heigl???????? FUCK YEAHHHHHHH! WWOOOOOOOOO—-HOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! HOLD THE PHONE BABY, DADDYS CUMIN TO WAX THAT AS…. what? You meant the other thing? … oh. Ummm. Okay.

    So I’m vulgar in my vulgarity. Great. Life without Katherine Heigl’s vajajay, day 10403…

    Reply

  3. I really dig the feel of this one:)

    She’s pretty cute, but that bracelette is FIERCE!

    Reply

  4. Posted by geist0 on January 29, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    bracelette? There’s a bracelette? Oh, look at that… there sure is. Sorry, all I saw was flowing blonde hair and gigantamous boobies. GOD I just want to… worship… her. (all night long… or at least as long as I can bare my… cross.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

