To Florida and Back

Yeah.  I’m back in New Orleans.

Can’t you tell how happy I am?
*sigh*
So I guess this is where I’ll recap.
The weekend had it’s ups an downs. The downs: I had listen to a lot of pissing and moaning from the other two.  I slept in the tub as a courtesy to them bc I was snoring.  We spent more money than I had planed.  ANd it was over far too soon.
But then there’s the good. The tub wasn’t entirely uncomfortable. We had a good time.  I finally got to take my little brother on a vacation with me.   I met the lovely Alexandra.  I bought a new brown Fedora.  And I ate like a fucking king for four days.
I love Disney.  It rebuilds and recharges me.   Just stepping off the plane I feel better.  Sure, I still went off on rants on occasion, but things just don’t bother me as much there.  I’m almost happy.   Content it the word.  Belonging.  
Then coming back to this hell tears me just as quick.
To answer your questions:
Loree: Yes, dear I had a great time. Thank you for asking.
Misty:  Everyone else knew about it.  Maybe you just weren’t listening to me.
Jo:  No, I did not turn Astra into a filthy, sex-craving zombie.
Dew(ey):  Nope, still not telling ya.
Astra met us on Sunday and spent most of the day with me.  We had breakfast at Ohana’s which is one of my favorite breakfasts of all time.  I did pop her water-slide cherry at Typhoon Lagoon.  And yes, I’m glad i was your first too.  ; b  Plenty of pics from that.  Also video of her telling me who she likes best!  (that would be me of course.)  I did leave her briefly to go pick up a rental car, but we met up at the Virgin Megastore at Downtown Disney where I had to scold her for not liking One Tree Hill.  (For SHAME Alexandra.)   She told me all about her life as a gypsy soul.  I taught her how to handle the taint.  (KIDDING!!!)  We ended the night at The Rainforest Cafe with my brother, Josh and his friend Billie who had got us into the parks the day before.   The Rainforest Cafe is kind of insane because the whole place is designed to look like a jungle.   Every twenty minutes there is a thunderstorm inside the restaurant and electronic monkeys go electric- ape- shit.  It got kind of annoying by the third time.  And then we took her home.  Sadly we only got to hang out that one day, but there’ll be other times.  And I am pleased to report that dear Alexandra (who I have decided should change her name to Alexandra Astra Proudheart) is among the coolest 19 year old girls of all time.  And I truly hope she moves to New York so she can change the world.
Beyond that, I’m not sure there’s much to tell.  I did the normal things I do at Disney… well, except for sleeping in the tub.  That’s new.   My brother came along.  I get jealous sometimes when I see families together doing things.  Like the families I saw whitewater rafting and especially at Disney. Why can’t my family be like that?  Why am I the only one who wants to see and do and experience the world? I want so badly to share with them the magic that I feel just being there. And it just hurts to know that they are so resistant.  But yeah, I did manage to get my brother Aaron to go this time.  And then only bc he found out about the Test Track ride.
At times it seemed like he was having fun.  Laughing and smiling.  At other times… I don’t know.  I can’t really get inside his head.  And as much as I try to talk to him, it seems he just can’t or won’t relate to me.  I really hope he had fun.  I just wish he could have seen it all the way I see it.
I did a lot of thinking while I was there.  That isn’t unusual, but being in Florida lifts a lot of the fog that I experience here.  I see things clearer.  I had an idea for a new sci fi book.  And also, I think I might try and write a children’s book.   There are other things, but those are just for me.
As I said, it all went by so quickly.  Getting off that plane was no easy task.  And really, I just want to go back.  
5 responses to this post.

  1. Yeah, I pretty much like everything about you.
    No, I don’t know why this post made me feel like that, but deal with it.

    Off to see if anyone was paying good enough attention to take a picture of you sleeping in the tub.

    Reply

  2. Awe. I’m glad you had a good time- sorry you had to return to a place you’re not wild about. *HUGS* You’re such a sweety:)

    Reply

  3. Posted by Chaibaby on October 16, 2008 at 8:28 am

    Glad you got a break from NOLA, darlin’. You are so nice to crash in the tub…I’d have just made them stuff toilet paper in their ears. xox

    Reply

  4. Posted by she on October 18, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    I wish I was in Florida.

    Reply

  5. You and me both, my friend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

