Our Story So Far…

It was time.

I wasn’t especially anxious on the day Josh asked me to move back to Florida with him.  I had plans to get a new iMac computer and go on a few trips, including one to the San Diego Comic Con. It would have been a good year.  Maybe even a great one.

When he called to say he had an apartment and wanted to know if I was in, it promised a less carefree future.  A less certain one.  But at the end of the day, it was time.

So I packed all my things and I moved to Bever-leeeeeee.  Disney that is.  Lake Buena Vista, Florida more specifically. 

I’ve been here before.  Literally.  My apartment complex faces Vista Way, where I lived the first time I came out here.  In a funny way, it feels like I’m starting over from square one.

It isn’t perfect, but it’s home.  And it’s where I need to be right now.  Maybe I’ll fail. Maybe I’ll fall flat on my ass.  But maybe I’ll be just fine.  And for the first time in a long time, I’m really living.

Leave a Reply

